Joy In The Bridegroom’s Voice

Note: You can get the full month of Daily God Walk for FREE – JUST CLICK HERE
Daily God Walk For Saturday, February 2, 2013

Joy In The Bridegroom’s Voice

The bride belongs to the bridegroom. The friend who attends the bridegroom waits and listens for him, and is full of joy when he hears the bridegroom’s voice. – John 3:29

I usually awaken early in the morning, much before my bride of many years. I will go to the kitchen, put on the coffee and go to my desk for devotions and preparation for the day. After a while I will hear a stirring in the bedroom and in just a moment I will hear my name being softly called. She is not calling out in need; it’s just that little notice of, “I’m awake now.” I can’t tell you what hearing that voice does inside of me every morning.
Whether we are talking about brides or bridegrooms the principle is the same – Hearing that one voice affects us like no other. Our relationship with the Lord can carry the same kind of joy when we look to him with the same hope that a bride has when she thinks of her bridegroom.
I remember a time when I was particularly discouraged over a failure in my life and I knew that there was no way that God could love me, or even forgive me again for this oft repeated sin.
I was in prayer one morning, wondering why I was even prying because I knew He couldn’t answer. I had failed too many times. Then in my heart I heard him say, “My son, don’t you know I love you.” I had a conversation with him that day that forever changed my life. From that day I have never doubted his love.

Prayer: Lord, I am grateful that when I fall you are there to pick me up and speak words of comfort to me. Amen.

Would you like a free book of devotions for the entire month of February? Find out how at

Please check out our new website at http://www.biblestudydevotions.com

0 Responses to “Joy In The Bridegroom’s Voice”



  1. Leave a Comment

What are your thoughts?

Paul ”Hope Preacher” Smith

Messages of inspiration for the journey of faith

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 80 other followers

March


